The Chaplaincy Wardens and Council


In the Church of England the Chaplaincy Wardens have a good deal of responsibility. They provide leadership to the Chaplaincy Council and represent the interests of the congregations to the Chaplain, Archdeacon and Bishops.  In the absence of a Chaplain, they control most matters of local church governance.   


To contact the Chaplaincy Wardens phone


952 400006    Rosella Macchi Parmiter




Members of the Chaplaincy Council (2019-20)
Lay Vice-chair
Rosella Parmiter
Chaplaincy Wardens (see above)

Representatives to the Archdeaconry Synod: 

Gloria Hall, Ged Harrison

Wardens of the individual congregations:

Gloria Hall from Malaga

Andria Birtles, Rebecca Higgins, Velez-Malaga;

Treasurer: Bele Zemlin

Secretary: Ged Harrison

Council Members:  Judith Kramer, Jennifer Vernon-Smith.

Safeguarding Officer: Ged Harrison

Electoral Roll Officer: Judith Kramer



Organist and Director of Music

Dr. David Harrison